Eat Lots of Cookies (Including Mine) at the Brooklyn Cookie Takedown

You might remember from last year that I competed in the Brooklyn Cookie Takedown. It’s a massively fun and mellow cookie competition. While I didn’t win anything, I met a lot of fantastic people, learned a bunch, and had a really great time.

So great in fact, that I decided to enter it again this year. Last year I made my world-famous well-loved millionaire’s shortbread. This year I decided I would make something different. I won’t mention what it is yet, as I don’t want to ruin the surprise. But suffice it to say, it should be pretty awesome.

If you’re going to be in Brooklyn this coming weekend, you should come check it out. If you’re not going to be in Brooklyn this coming weekend, you should change your plans so you can check it out. Why?

Well, it’s an awesome cookie competition. Dozens of bakers, including yours truly, will be offering up wonderful cookies. You get to sample them all. Every. Single. Cookie. Then, you vote for your favorite. It’s a lot of fun, and it’s a lot of cookies. If on the off-chance you don’t like cookies, I would not suggest coming because you will likely be very bored. But if you like cookies at all, you will not be sorry. Although if you really like cookies, you may have to restrain yourself. (I’m looking at you, Cookie Monster.)

So come out for the cookies and to support yours truly. It’s a seriously good time and a delicious way to spend a Sunday afternoon. It’s on Sunday, December 13th from 12-2 at Royal Palms. If you want more info, go here. Or to get tickets, go here. Hope to see you there!

Comments? Questions? Smart Remarks?

