The Brooklyn Cookie Takedown Was A Blast

I got back a little while ago from participating in the Brooklyn Cookie Takedown. I’ll have a more detailed post about it later, but I wanted to share a few thoughts while they were still fresh.

It was my first cookie competition, and I have to say it was a blast. The competition was tough, but the cookies were not. 😉 I didn’t get to taste all of my competitors’ cookies, but the ones I tried were delicious.

And while I didn’t win, I’m really pleased with how it went. I got to learn a lot about baking in large volumes. I had a lot of fun working with my wife all day. I got to share cookies with lots of people. And I got to meet a lot of amazing bakers. Everyone was friendly, complimentary, and very supportive. I’m proud to be part of the baking community, especially this one.

If you like cookies, and you happen to be in Brooklyn tomorrow, you should go for day two. Just remember to pace yourself. It’s a lot of cookies.

Comments? Questions? Smart Remarks?

