Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins – Gluten-Free

20131006_211745

Muffins! Muffins are great. I love muffins. Just the sound of the word itself is delicious, don’t you think? This recipe is the first to use the “Muffin” category on the blog. The first of many, I hope.

I was looking for fun recipes to make one day, and I found this one. I kinda had to agree with the author when I read their post about the recipe. I mean, peanut butter, chocolate, and banana? Awesome, right? Right. I made these gluten-free by substituting gluten-free flour for the regular flour. They turned out delicious but a little bit grainy (from the gluten-free flour). More so as the days went on. The recipe ended up making so many, I had to freeze them.

20131006_211735

As regular readers of this blog may know, I make these recipes some time in advance, write down notes about them, and then eventually write out the blog posts when I get a chance. Unfortunately, I didn’t write much down for this one. So I don’t have much more to say. Perhaps one day I will make these again and be able to expound upon them further. However, for now this will have to suffice.

But fret not! Using the recipe below, you can make these yourselves. If you do, please let me know how they turned out. You could even write a guest post for the blog!

Recipe originally from Cooking Light Bulletin Boards, via adaptation by Noble Pig.

Comments? Questions? Smart Remarks?

